Week 5…News?!?

By Katherine Woods

News to me is information that was previously unknow and is now being learned for the first time. This is why news often includes current events and problems around the world. News is a way for people to gain information through a media source such as television, radio, or a ‘news’paper. I was never really that interested in the news I always found it kind of boring but now that I am more adult I pay attention to the news more often, in fact I usually have it on while i’m gettting ready in the mornings. I like to listen for the weather because that is always changing and it helps me plan out what I should wear for the day. In current news the election has been a big part of whats goin on in the United States, I like to hear the updates on the canidates and they’re new views on current topics.

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    rockyoyole said,

    I’m always checking the weather! But like you said, when I was younger, news really, meant almost nothing to me. I think the big turn around point was 9/11. From then on, I’ve always found it an important factor to pay attention to. The older I get, the more I find in news that interests me.

  2. 2

    hinchea said,

    I think that news definitely was the most boring thing my parents could have possibly tuned into when I was 9 or 10 years old…certainly wasn’t better than watching Wheel of Fortune! Once I hit about sophomore or junior year was when I really started to care about it in the least. No doubt that it is important for us to know these things, but you have to reach the point of caring first.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

