Week 8 Discussion

Last week I was a little more vague about specific commercials on which I liked and disliked. I used alcoholic commercials for what I disliked and workout/health commercials for what I liked. I’m going to use weight watchers to further explain what I really liked about their ads and commercials. What I really like about them, is that they use real people with real results and nothing is fake. Seeing real results from people who have lost weight or made their goals is more of a motivator to try it out than something made up to pull people in. They don’t want to just better their business, they want to better every one in a healthy way who uses that program/products. I appreciate the positiveness that it brings and using real success stories it what catches my attention because it shows that if I tried hard enough, I could get to my goal too.

Sarah s.

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    katherinehwoods said,

    I do agree that these weight loss commercials are good because they show a way of weight loss that is possible my remaining active and becoming consious of what you are eating and doing. They show the benifits of hard work, weight loss is a commitment and a learning process.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

