Week 9

Describe an advertisement you have encountered that was personalized to you: What visual or text elements do you recall about the ad, and how did the personalization affect you?

By Katherine Woods

A recent ad that I saw was for Maybelline’s newest mascara, The Colossal Cat Eyes. I love mascara and making my lashes look long. In the ad you see tuns of full luscious lashes and along with plenty of cute baby tigers. I was so excited about the new product that within the week I walked over to Walgreens and purchased a tube of the magnificent stuff. I did lengthen my lashes but not as dramatically as in the advertisement. I was happy with my purchase and when I’m wearing it when the commercial comes on I feel just as beautiful as the models.

Leave a Reply

